Twin hope

My twin and I are again facing each other. It was only days ago I had thrown in the towel. Figures. But now we’re more in sync than we ever were. I am sensing the small shifts in him, the growth. I feel like he’s finally evolving. It’s so weird. When last we met, he felt so human, so entrenched in this game of adulthood.  Go to work, make money, get the house, get the car, etc. Now he seems to sense there is more to life. I hope it’s true.

I wonder about our reflective power. Who will run, will we stay..what’s next?

Leave a Reply

